West Dunbartonshire Arts and Heritage Peace people honoured in Dumbarton

Today in 1985 the #Faslane Peace Camp campaigners were given the Freedom of the Burgh of #Dumbarton. There’s a few weel kent faces in this image.  Back row – left to right – Benny Morgan, Doreen Phillips, Leo Crawley,  …….. Mrs and Provost Rod McNamara, Helen Roberton,  Peter McCann, Les Robertson, Billy Neeson, Ellen McIntyre and Ian Leitch. Front row – Margaret Harrison, Bobby Harrison, the Rev Arthur McEwan and Elizabeth Burnett.

Leave a Reply